CHESHIRE EAST COUNCIL

Minutes of a Special Meeting of the **Council** held on Wednesday, 14th May, 2025 in the Tenants' Hall, Tatton Park, Knutsford WA16 6QN

PRESENT

Councillor D Edwardes (Mayor/Chair)
Councillor J Snowball (Deputy Mayor/Vice Chair)

Councillors S Adams, L Anderson, R Bailey, M Beanland, S Bennett-Wake, J Bird, L Braithwaite, M Brooks, D Brown, C Browne, L Buchanan, C Bulman, A Burton, R Chadwick, D Clark, J Clowes, P Coan, A Coiley, N Cook, S Corcoran, L Crane, T Dean, S Edgar, K Edwards, M Edwards, H Faddes, A Farrall, R Fletcher, A Gage, S Gardiner, E Gilman, M Goldsmith, M Gorman, K Hague, E Hall, A Harrison, G Hayes, A Heler, C Hilliard, S Holland, M Houston, T Jackson, D Jefferay, R Kain, A Kolker, N Mannion, G Marshall, A Moran, R Moreton, R Morris, H Moss, J Pearson, J Place, B Posnett, J Pratt, B Puddicombe, P Redstone, J Rhodes, J Saunders, H Seddon, M Sewart, M Simon, L Smetham, G Smith, J Smith, J Smith, R Vernon, L Wardlaw, M Warren, H Whitaker, F Wilson, J Wray and B Wye

18 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies were received from Councillors J Bratherton, B Drake, M Muldoon, C O'Leary, J Priest and L Smith.

19 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest.

20 APPOINTMENT OF HONORARY ALDERWOMAN

Consideration was given to the appointment of Laura Jeuda MBE as an Honorary Alderwoman.

It was proposed and seconded and upon the agreement of more than twothirds of the Councillors present it was: -

RESOLVED:

That Laura Jeuda MBE be appointed as Honorary Alderwoman of Cheshire East.

Honorary Alderwoman Laura Jeuda was presented with a commemorative certificate and a shield by the Mayor.

The meeting commenced at 12.06 pm and concluded at 12.18 pm Councillor D Edwardes (Mayor/Chair)